Posted by: Jae | February 11, 2007

Insomnia

For three days now, I have not been able to sleep. For a whole variety of reasons.  Still reeling from a crisis. Worried about the future. Stressed over work. Feeling rivulets of pain course down my body every so often. Wondering just how a person can get so used to letting another person down. Wrestling with a decision that might just save my life, but would also alter it irreversibly. Not knowing what I’m getting into. And also, what I’m moving away from.

I KNOW I’ll get past this. And I know that somehow, fabulous brilliant me will pull through, just because I always do. I am blessed in that I can say “I have faith in my own resilience” and actually believe myself.

Pero sana ngayon na.

Because I so want to sleep.


Leave a Reply

Categories

