Posted by: Jae | August 30, 2007

Insomnia

Had a freakin bad dream. Nightmare actually. Woke up in cold sweat. Trembling like crazy. Tried to fall asleep again. Proceeded to dream I was plunging headlong into a dark tunnel. Very Haruki Murakami. Except that this could be called the Wound-Up Girl Chronicles. Wound-up by a wholatta things this week. And wounded too. By a wholatta things as well. Banal melodramas included.

keys.jpg

Walang konek. Saw this tonight at postsecret and liked it. Deathly afraid of losing my keys and my last chances.

Antok na ako. Will delete this post in the morning. Maybe.

p.s. someone said my blog was too self-absorbed. e di stop reading. no-one’s holding a gun to your head, sir.


Responses

  1. Your dream is so textbook Freudian that it takes the fun out of dream interpretation.

    “Self-absorbed”? Not quite. Jae, when I think of your blog the first word that comes to mind is “accessible.”

  2. pero nung isang araw, jem, nanaginip ako ng nahulog salamin ko sa tae ng kabayo tapos umulan tapos nagtanggal ako ng damit at naligo sa ulan tapos may dumating na pulis na may dalang pintura at sinaboy nya sa mukha ko pagkatapos nag-alay kami ng itlog sa santa clara, kung saan nakita ko ang lolo kong patay na. tapos may dumating na lalaking nagdodoctorate sa canada na dati ay kumakain ng taho na walang arnibal (kaya siguro maganda ang katawan), at sinabi sa akin, wag daw akong mag-iimbento ng panaginip kasi magagalit si freud.

    dang, jeremy. let me be. i’ll always be… pedestrian.🙂 Oh, and yes, “accessible”. Haha. That was my word, by the way, not yours.

  3. Jae, taya ka ng karera. Mukhang malinaw ang pagbasa mo ng dividendazo. Hehe. :p

    Ok ang link ni ‘self-absorbed’ ah, Paris Hilton! Sabi ni Paris sa kanta niyang ‘Jealousy’:

    “Jealousy, Jealousy, Jealousy
    Is such an evil thing
    To watch someone have
    Jealousy, Jealousy, Jealousy
    Nobody wins when your full of envy
    La, La, La, La……”

    Mag-“La-La-La-La” ka na lang hindi naman mahalaga iyon sa buhay mo!😉

  4. ha ha🙂

    i never claimed that “accessible” was my word. i don’t own any words, and i don’t think i even can. A lot of words I use were already in circulation even before I was born. I tried inventing a word once (so, in a way i could own it), but it never picked up.

  5. hi bonn! di ko masyadong gets comment mo. as in. not at all. bakit dividendazo? bakit “jelousy, jealousy”? and ano yung hindi mahalaga sa buhay ko? slow ata ako today. haha.

  6. Hello Jae,

    Una, dividendazo kasi iyong programa sa karera ng kabayo. (Sa No. 2 comment/reply mo kay Jem: ‘pero nung isang araw, jem, nanaginip ako ng nahulog salamin ko sa tae ng kabayo’).

    Pangalawa, when I clicked on the ‘self-absorbed’ link as highlighted in your entry I’ve been directed to the link of Paris Hilton. Eh may kantang ‘Jealousy’ si Paris. (Comment ko ito sa PS mo: ‘p.s. someone said my blog was too self-absorbed. e di stop reading. no-one’s holding a gun to your head, sir.’) In other words, inggit lang siya. :p

    Have a nice weekend!

  7. a ok. haha. di ko alam yang dividendazo na yan, pero nung tinanong ko sa friend ko, off track betting daw. yung katulad ng nasa uncle tats sa matalino st.

    jealousy. akala ko ako ang jealous hahaha. labo ko, mehn.


Leave a Reply

Categories

