Posted by: Jae | February 15, 2008

28.5

28.5 is the size of my waist when I had it measured the other day. We have a big contest going on these days in CARET, my favorite agrarian reform NGO: each contestant pays P500, gets his or her waist measured and four months from now, whoever lost the most from his or her waistline gets to take home the entire pot.

Golda and I agreed that this is exactly the motivation that we need. I am viciously competitive when I have to be, and I am deadset on winning.

Mehn, tingnan nyo naman ito. Kapanic.

2006.

thin.jpg

2008.

fat.jpg

The second picture was sent to me by Gus last week — chiefly because he wanted to demonstrate that sa picture namin di daw nakaakbay sa akin yung crush niya na si Levy, pero sa picture nilang dalawa, nakaakbay. I gasped out loud when I saw the pic, not for the same reason Gus gasped (and moaned and quivered) out loud when he saw HIS pic, but because it was the final confirmation that I had indeed left the safe, happy world of X-tra small.

I know, I know, we should all be accepting of our bodies and love ourselves and all those other Body Shop mantras — and I would, if I knew that this weight gain is not the result of many nights of mindless gorging, San Mig light chugging, midnight snacking, frappuccino-guzzling (naks, yaman, starbucks..).

And to those who think I’m anorexic, just so you know, this still bothers me. As I am sure it will bother you too. Click it.

I just want to go down from 28.5 to 24. That’s the goal. Kaya ko ito. Suportahan nyo ako. Walang basagan ng trip.😀


Responses

  1. the day i started wearing size 28 jeans was the day i stopped measuring my waist :p

    when my measurements have to be taken (like for bridesmaids dresses etc.) deadma na lang.

    sinungaling yang measuring tape na yan! sinungaling!!!

  2. sinungaling yung measuring tape, sinungaling din ba lahat ng tao na nagsasabi sa akin, “ang taba taba mo na, jae.”😦

    ako din, when my measurements are taken for bridesmaid dresses, i dont look. dedma. hurts too much.

  3. holy pwet! ang-creepy nga nung pro ana mia link na binigay mo. hindi ka naman siguro magiging ganun ano? kasi kung oo… hindi na tayo friends😦

  4. hehehe. oo noh. super creepy. this poem takes the cake. GAVE ME THE SHIVERS, ESPECIALLY THE LAST STANZA!!!!

    Should probably eat something …
    But I feel to ashamed …

    Starting to shiver now …
    Beginning to shake …
    God how I love this …
    How my body just aches …

    Got up for some cold water …
    Then to take a cold shower …
    Remind myself that soon …
    I’ll be a delicate flower …

    Did 3 hours exercise …
    But I must do some more …
    Still got one pound to loose …
    Like the pound I lost before …

    Whoa, got a dizzy head rush …
    Colors dancing all around me …
    Like little tiny faerie angels …
    Wanting to set me free …

    Oh wow, I’m floating with them …
    Going high up in the sky …
    I finally made it! …
    To the thinness that is I …

  5. pakshet, let’s state the obvious: ang laki nga ng tinaba mo.wahahah.go go go!

  6. diba?!?!?! sobrang scandalous!!!

  7. shet, naiintindihan ko. ang laki laki laki na din ng puson ko (di ako buntis). di ko alam pano nangyari yon.

    di na tayo yung payatot bestfriends.😦

  8. baka hindi diyeta ang kailangan at “purga” lang naman. ang hihilig nyu kasi sa sisig. ;p

  9. jordan – hehe. soon, matrona best friends na. yikes!

    kulas – di na nga kami nagsisig nung valentines ano.🙂

  10. scary ang matrona bestfriends. wag ka ganyan magsalita, sensitive ako this year pagdating sa age.😛

  11. I CANNOT believe na 28.5 lang waistline mo ngayon jae. Yun lang comment ko. Aside from the fact na yung dress mo with Levy is the same one in your Noel-groupie pic. So, tawagin natin siyang “groupie” dress.


Leave a Reply

Categories

