Posted by: Jae | March 10, 2008

Micro Acts of Defiance and Why They Feel so Damn Good

Dear Mikey,

You don’t know squat about me. You probably won’t care to know squat about me. We crossed each other today at the metal detector walkway at the House of Representatives today, as we were going in opposite directions. I’m sure you’ll go to bed tonight having completely forgotten about me and get on with the rest of your life (which consists of session hall hooliganism and shoddy movie-acting) without me so much as having made a blip on your radar.

I just want to say today, for the record, that I gained immense satisfaction from the fact that upon seeing you at the other side of the metal detector machine I quickened my pace to get to it first, thus forcing you to lose balance a little as you step aside and earning me dark glares from at least one of your bodyguards.

Damn, Mikey, that felt GOOD. Kind of like… taking one for the team. (Well, not quite. But almost.🙂 )

You were quite the gentleman though, I must admit. Just coughing a bit and making way for me. For that I wish you one movie in your lifetime that doesn’t flop.

Love, Jae


Responses

  1. Hahaha. Sana pinatid mo (kaso baka arrestuhin ka na nun). Sweet spite!

  2. hehe. yun talaga ang winner.🙂

  3. hahaha winner ka talaga jae!🙂

  4. Hala ka, jae, kumakalat na ang sulat mo sa internet, nakarating na ata kay mikey at niyayaya ka for dinner sa kanyang restaurant sa macapagal blvd., mikey’s ata ang pangalan,

  5. gracey – hehe. ewan ko kung winner ako, basta for sure, sila, losers.

    levy – sige ba, pasama nalang ako sa saligan lawyers. mabuhay.🙂

  6. Woohoo, magaling, magaling!!!🙂

  7. sayang at hindi kayo nag-abot sa elevator! mas malupit ang mga “possibilities” for revenge dun. hehehe🙂

  8. wohoo gusto ko rin masubukan ‘to!p.s. kelangan tlga na love, jae ang ending?


Leave a Reply

Categories

