Posted by: Jae | April 2, 2008

My 3:00 am Habit and Its Unfortunate Result this Morning

For the past two weeks now, I have this bizarre sleeping disorder. Everyday, no matter what time I sleep the night before, I wake up at 3am. On the dot. As though I had set an alarm clock. Sometimes I try to work and a few times actually get some work done, but more often than not, nakatunganga lang ako, waiting for the rest of the world to wake up.

Being especially bored right now and having nothing to blog about, sasagot nalang ako ng survey, Friendster-style. Nothing worth your while, I promise you.

Hi, my name is:
Jae. My family and one ex-boyfriend call me Jayee.

Never in my life have I been:
praised for my singing. And sadly, I don’t think that’s ever gonna happen.

The one person who can drive me nuts is:
my mom. hehe. but since we’re so much alike, i probably drive her nuts too.

High school is:
a safe, innocent, happy time.

When I’m nervous:
I feel the somersaults in my tummy. When it gets especially bad, my teeth chatter.

My hair is:
short. used to be short and stylish, but now it’s just short.

When I was 10:
I won a writing contest for the first time. Yiheee. I forget na the contest, basta it was some inter-school thing.

Last Christmas:
was spent with my family.

I should be:
asleep and not answering this stupid survey.

The happiest recent event was:
our family trip to Banaue.

By this time next year:
I’ll be still doing what I’m doing now, and doing it better.

My current gripe is:
that I think I left my house keys in a taxi the other night.

I have a hard time understanding:
bakit ba walang katapusan ang mga forum. malapitlapit na ako ma-death by powerpoint presentation. hehe. joke lang. mainipin lang talaga ako. at siga. kiskisan nalang kasi.🙂

There’s this girl I know that:
has made up her mind about something and there’s no stopping her. No matter how sad it’s making us (and me, coz I have terrible separation anxiety) , we love her dearly — and because of that, we’d rather she be happy than she be ours. Naiiyak na naman ako…😦

You know I like you when:
I make time for you and I make you feel I like you in so many little ways. I used to be so afraid of going out on a limb before, wearing out my best friend Jordan with my frequent “sheht, sheht, he texted this, he likes me kaya, how should i reply, baka naman he’ll think im too forward” SOS messages. Right now, I’m realizing that life is short and some openness and risk-taking can do me some good. Mukha namang oo. Hehe.

If I won an award, the first person I would tell would be:
My momma.

Take my advice:

Trust your gut, but it doesn’t hurt to google it first.

Something that I really want to buy is:
a laptop cooler. well, not really want, but need. haven’t gotten around to doing it.

If you visited the place I was born:
watch our world-famous sunset while munching mani and drinking sopisdrink in the arms of the one you love. manila, manila, i keep coming back to manila….

I plan to visit:
Mount Banahaw, this weekend. Excited na ako.😉

I’d stop my wedding if:
I realized I’m not in love pala with the man I’m about to marry. But I hope that doesn’t happen. I hope that when I get married, it will be with someone I love deeply and truly.

The world could do without:
INTOLERANCE.

I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than:
be a game show contestant on Wowowee. Magkakanervous breakdown siguro ako.

Most recent thing I’ve bought myself:
A YES magazine with KC on the cover. Hehe.

Most recent thing someone else bought me:
A chickenjoy meal. I was craving for some serious cholesterol.

This morning I:
woke up at exactly 3am and not knowing what to do. hence this stupid survey which you’ve, by the mercy of God, come to the end of.


Responses

  1. ang haba ng kc feature sa yes magazine!! pero binasa ko pa din.

    banahaw? di ba nagkahydrothermia ka dun dati at nagpayakap ng mahigpit?

  2. Count your blessings.🙂 I’ve had a sleeping disorder for almost two decades!

    One that has me working out at the gym at 2 in the morning….

  3. ella – HYPOthermia. at yung organizer ng tour ang nagsabi na yun ang first aid dun. at hindi yun yakap noh. parang todo-dinaganan. ganyan ata talaga eh.

    grace – oh no, really?! and here i am, already whining about being up at ungodly hours when it has only been two weeks. my friend suggested melatonin. im thinking maybe sleepasil. hay naku, see? its 330am as i write. i really need to get to the bottom of this problem — and fast.

  4. buti nga hindi ka diagnosed insomnia.kelngan na magpapedicure sa saln na may yes magazine.san kaya? ay ako din, suffering DBP.may mga “movement” ngayon every where to ban powerpoint in meetings.sama tayo.hehe

  5. katabi lang ang kailangan ko para makatulog ng mahimbimg. subukan mo kaya. ;p

  6. golda – haha. death by powerpoint. true. thank god for area work. good for the spirit.

    kulas – ok… noted. hehe.


Leave a Reply

Categories

