Posted by: Jae | December 25, 2008

Find your Christmas Quiet

In a world with corners ever creaking, spinning endlessly in a fever of movement, I wish for you and those you love the chance to find your Christmas quiet.

I have found mine one quiet brunch in the company of very old friends, sitting at a coffee shop and laughing at our College pictures with baggy jeans and Rachel-Green haircuts.

Or one late night with law school friends, shrieking with excitement over a friend’s announcement that she and her boyfriend have, after twelve years, decided to finally tie the knot.

Or spending a few hours in Star City with my favorite person.

Or enjoying a quiet Noche Buena with my family, the last family dinner we will have before one of us gets married, and laughing at the same ancient jokes and the same worn-out punchlines.

Because I am loved by the people I love, I know I am blessed far more than I deserve.  And because I am blessed, there is no noise that can faze me. 

Wishing you a love and gratitude-filled Christmas. 🙂


Responses

  1. dito ako hanga sa mga babaeng writers7bloggers. ang galing nila sa mga hirit na ganito:

    “Because I am loved by the people I love, I know I am blessed far more than I deserve. And because I am blessed, there is no noise that can faze me.”

    parang pang-ending lagi ng Ally McBeal!
    God bless and happy new year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

